Japanese Anime Festival “Kumafes” Hatune Miku

Kumafes Report,  Part 3

The next performer was  “Mito” impersonating Hatune Miku.   She mimicked Miku’s dance moves.  Hatune Miku is one of the  vocaloid  characters.   Vocaloid is a singing synthesizer program, which can create a natural sounding voice.  My daughter likes Hatune Miku very much.  She prefers songs by synthetic voice to human voices.  Hmmm strange.

I know the feeling that people want to mimic her dance.    I used to dance with my daughter, playing a Wii dancing game of Japanese songs.   To get a good score, we waved, swung and shook the wii remote control to the beat of the songs.  lol   Furthermore, I wanted to dance to American music, so I bought “We Cheer”.  But the reaction of remote control wasn’t as good as Japanese one.  I wonder if  the latest We Cheer has improved?

Back to Mito,  she was cute dressing up and dancing as Miku.   I pasted the nice Miku’s dance video along with Mito’s one.    I’m tempted to synchronize these videos.    Doesn’t this video make you want to dance?   Let’s dance!

2 thoughts on “Japanese Anime Festival “Kumafes” Hatune Miku

  1. I really like the music but I am not a fan of the synth vocals. It reminds me a lot of the pop songs here in the States that use auto-tune. 😦
    But I think Mito did a great job performing as Miku. I would be too embarrassed to do that.

    • I would be embarrassed too. It’s fun just looking. I prefer the music by human voice, but I also like American pop songs using auto-tune effectively and partially such as Tik Tok(*^_^*)

Leave a Reply

