Japanese Anime Festival “Kumafes” Cosplay

Kumafes Final Report

Finally, this is the last post of the series.   It took longer than I expected to finish the reports.  The final report is about cosplay.   Many cosplayers gathered in Kumamoto Castle.    Cosplayers dressed up in the costumes of their favorite anime heroes and heroines.   I could take only this photo on a street because I couldn’t get in to the event area.  What did he intend to cosplay as?

cosplay_kumafes

I found another cosplayer’s photo on Yue’s photozou.   This is cool.   The background is the stonewall of the castle.   There are more photos on Cosplay at Kumafes

cosplay_kumafes

This is just a aside note.   A conspicuous car was running in front of me yesterday.  The car is owned by the locally famous confectionery company.  Is it Itasha too?

kobai anime car

I would like to say thank you for reading my blog this year.    May your holidays be filled with peace and joy and happiness.  Happy New Year! ヽ(^o^)丿

4 thoughts on “Japanese Anime Festival “Kumafes” Cosplay

  1. Happy New Year from sunny California.
    Was there a reason you were unable to make it to the castle to take photos? I saw the other link and wow, so many good looking costumes!

    • I didn’t expect so many cosplayers gethered despite the rain. I had to go home with something, but next year I want to take photos. First time event “Kumafes” was a big success.
      I really appreciate your comments this year. I hope that 2013 finds you happy and successful 🙂

  2. Thank you very much for your kind things this year, Happy Yuan.
    I wish you a Happy New Year!  来年もよろしくお願いします。(って英語で何て言うのかな?)

Leave a Reply

