A Very Stylish Senior in NYC

When I was researching the seniors for my  Super Granny Series,  I came across an intriguing blog.   It was Ari Seth Cohen’s “Advanced Style” blog.   Mr.Cohen’s blog seems to be very popular, and you may have heard of him.   He lives in NYC and reports  on elderly street fashion trends.   His works are very impressive.   The seniors on his pictures are very fashionable.   In Japan, it’s hard to come across such fashionable seniors like them even in Tokyo, I think.  I hope to grow old elegantly like them.   To me it seems fashion and colors preferences differ a little between the US and Japan.   Elder Americans seem to prefer bright colors, while Japanese tend to prefer dark colors.  I prefer bright colors though.   Cohen has published a book called “ Advanced Style“(Power House Books, 2012)

advanced style

5 thoughts on “A Very Stylish Senior in NYC

  1. I love these ladies!!!!
    They remind me of my grandmother, she wore whatever she wanted. And she LOVED big accessories. Granted my style is different than my grandmothers but some people may view it as age inappropriate but like they say it is an exercise in creativity.

    • Oh, your grandmother must have been a fashionable lady and enjoyed her life as well as the women in the video. hmmm There’s another useful expression in your comment. “It is an exercise in creativity”

Leave a Reply

