Baked Apples Recipe

Do you remember that I was taking a cooking course last year?  It was over last December.  I’d like to show you several pictures that I haven’t uploaded yet.

The menu of the day :    Au gratin potato / Sliced pork / Chicken dumplings soup / Baked apples

baked apples 1

baked apples4

baked apples2

baked apples3

I’d like to introduce a baked apples recipe before apple season is over.  (Has the season already finished?)  This is very easy and delicious.  Try it.

IngredientsA

  • 2 apples
  • 3-4 table spoons raisins
  • Your favorite alcohol
  • 2 table spoons lemon juice
  • 2 table spoons butter
  • 4 table spoons granulated sugar
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon powder

ingredients B

  • 1 cup red wine
  • 2 table spoons maple syrup
  • 2 table spoons granulated sugar

Directions

  1. Dip the raisins in your favorite alcohol in advance.
  2. Cut an apple in half.  Remove (dig out) cores using a spoon.   Sprinkle lemon juice over the apples.  Fill raisins in the holes.
  3. Place apples in a baking pan.   Put granulated sugar, cinnamon powder, and butter over the apples.
  4. Add ingredient B in the baking pan.   Preheated oven to 180-200°C  and bake for about 40-50 minutes.
  5. Pour wine syrup in the pan  on the top of the baked apples.
8 thoughts on “Baked Apples Recipe

  1. I love au gratin! When I was small my uncle would ask me if I wanted “all rotten” potatoes for dinner. I have never taken a cooking class but I think it would be fun. One of my favorite things to do is learn new recipes from youtube to try out for my sister and husband. Thanks for sharing your recipe too.

    • Hi,Susie. The recipe of this au gratin is simple too. Simmer sliced potato in milk. Add pepper and salt, and grated potato if you want to add thickness. Then transfer to the plate. Place cheese over it and bake in the oven 🙂

  2. This is have to try! If you have some yummy Japanese recipes – please share : ) Was wondering if you are in North Japan? I heard they have been pounded by incredible amounts of snow! I saw the video and couldn’t believe how much they were blasted with. Hope you and family are well…

    • Thank you for your concern. I heard it too. What a dreadful snowstorm! I live in South Japan, so there is no snow here. Instead it is pollen allergy season(a kind of hay fever) here. I suffer from it in March every year 😦 I’ll gradly share the Japanese healthy food recipes some day. I like 5-minute recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

