Forest Bathing

As I wrote in the last post, I climbed Mount Kimpo in June.    In fact, I also went to a river last month.   My daughter wanted to go somewhere richly endowed with nature.   So we decided to go to Kikuchi Keikoku where it takes one hour drive from my house.

KikuchiGlen

Kikuchi Keikoku is located close to Mount Aso area in Kumamoto, Japan.     There is rich nature there.   You can enjoy forest bathing,  which means spending some time in a forest for the health benefits such as relaxation.    It is famous for a good spot to play with water in summer.  You can walk in the shallow stream.    In fall,  many people come to see the autumn foliage.

SN3Q0375

SN3Q0366

The water is very cold and clear.   There are several springs, which create the stream.

SN3Q0370

I think these pictures can’t convey the atmosphere to you enough without the sound of the stream.    I should have brought a video camera.    Instead, I link a YouTube video.

3 thoughts on “Forest Bathing

  1. That looks so peaceful! I like taking hikes around where I live. I think so far my favorite is Nojoqui since it gives you that feeling of being surrounded by cool, green nature. I hope you share more of your nature excursions. I should post more of mine!

Leave a Reply

