The Keroro Tram

This post is about Kumamoto where I live again.   In Kumamoto city, the tram cars run around downtown.    I sometimes see a tram painted colorfully.   The other day, when I was driving my car,  the Keroro tram passed by me.   Have you heard  “Sgt. Frog” (Keroro Gunso)?    It is a popular cartoon in Japan.     Check out Wiki.    This comic artist grew up in Kumamoto.

SN3Q0306

Here is another Keroro tram.    I watched Sgt.Frog on TV for the first time when I traveled to Hong Kong.   He seems to be popular even overseas.

SN3Q0357

In the tram, Keroro announces the next stop.   His voice is very cute.

10 thoughts on “The Keroro Tram

    • Hi,Susie. I’m happy to hear you know about Sgt.Frog 🙂 I hope English version can express their humorous nonsense well. Each character has an unique talk and style in original version.

  1. Hello Happy Yuan,
    I found your blog from greetingsfromengland’s blog,and really,you have such a sweet and nice blog, Keep on writing about your country, I would love to always reading it,,:)

    • Hi, yana. Nice to meet you(^^)/ Sorry for the late reply. I just came back from my summer trip yesterday. I’m very pleased that you visited me via hibiscus rosa noor and like my blog. She is a nice blogger, and you too. I’m now organizing a lot of photos which I took in Hawaii. Give me a little more time. I hope you’ll like the next post about Hawaii.

  2. I was just in Kumamoto last month, it’s such a wonderful city! Even though we rode the tram multiple times, unfortunately we didn’t get to see the Keroro one. I think the ramen in Kumamoto is the best that we ever had in Japan. We ate at a restaurant called Komurasaki on either the Shimotori or Kamitori shopping arcade (sorry, I can’t remember which). Next time I go to Kumamoto I want to try the horse meat, I hear it’s really good!

    • Hi, nice to meet you. Thank you for visiting. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your trip in Kumamoto. Komurasaki,Keika,Ajisen, there are many ramen restaurants here. I love ramen too. I hope you will come across Kumamon next time. I happened to see him on Kamitori last year 😀

Leave a Reply

