Waikiki Beach

I was so excited to see the beach!    Look at the blue sky and ocean!    There was a gradation in which the sea was deep blue turning emerald along the shallow coast.

waikiki2

I was so moved by the beautiful ocean because my town has no sea.

waikiki3

The sunlight was so strong that I couldn’t take photos  very well.

waikiki4

waikiki5

Many children were playing in the  water in the area inside of a breakwater.

waikiki6

You can rent a surfboard here.

waikiki7

What do you call this kind of tree?

waikiki9

The sun went down beautifully.

waikiki8

There was Hawaiian music and a dance show taking place at the beach.

waikiki10

Hawaiian girls were waiting for their turn backstage.

waikiki11

My son who loves hamburgers bought one at Burger King.   McDonald’s was closed for refurbishment.

waikiki12

Hawaii Report #2

4 thoughts on “Waikiki Beach

  1. Wow! I am getting excited for my own trip looking at these photos. I wonder if I need a filter for my camera or what settings I should use for such a bright setting.

    • Hi, Susie. I took these pictures by my iPad. At the beach, it was also difficult to check pictures on the screen under the sun. I think that it’s a good idea to edit its exposure by useing a photo editing software later. “Windows live photo gallery” was pre-installed in my computer:P

Leave a Reply

