Walking inside the Hilton

Here are some pictures I took in the Hilton . This is an entrance of the main lobby.

1

The valet parking is interesting to me because it is very uncommon in Japan.

2

SN3Q0023

I was able to see only blackish fish, not colorful one in the lagoon.   My son saw a sea turtle from a boat here.

3

Several parrots stayed still without a cage.   They didn’t speak unfortunately.

5

6

7

8

SN3Q0026

Rocky shore outside the Hilton.   It may be as well to swim in a pool.

11

You can swim with a dolphin here by joining “Dolphin Quest”.

SN3Q0033

SN3Q0035

16

Although there is no photo, the most impressive sight was a night sky.   I was able to see many stars.  Fortunately,  our stay was in the period of the new moon, and so it was a good time to see stars in the dark sky.   When I was looking at the sky,  I saw several shooting stars, and one of them was very bright one.  Wow!  I felt like becoming one with nature.   It is said that a volcano “Mauna Kea” near Waikoloa is the famous star watching spot and has many celestial observatories from overseas.  I want to join a stargazing tour on this mountain sometime in the future.

Hawaii Report #12

2 thoughts on “Walking inside the Hilton

  1. Did you or your family swim with the dolphins?
    I want to do that someday. They are such interesting creatures, I am curious about how they feel. They look slippery and squishy to me.

  2. Hi, Susie. We didn’t do that, but saw them swimming. They looked cute. There are many activities in Hawaii. “Manta Ray Snorkeling” sounds interesting too, but it takes place at night. I want to do Manta snorkeling in Okinawa, which is possible to watch them in daytime.

Leave a Reply

