Kohara Spa

There is  “Kohara Spa” in Hilton Waikoloa Village, which is a facility providing massages,  body treatments and fitness & wellness classes.    I paid ten dollars and took a fitness class “Flex and Stretch.”

1koharaspa

I saw several guests who came for a Hawaiian massage called “Lomi Lomi” when I was in a waiting room.   One of them said it hurt a lot, but was good.

2koharaspa

The class started on time.  He was an instructor(I forgot to ask his name), and the participant was only me!   It ended up a private lesson.  Actually it wasn’t a class for relax.  It was like a power yoga.  I was a little tired because it lasted 45 min., but it was a good exercise.   Don’t you think he is cute?

3koharaspa

The yoga class was taken place around the Buddha  statue outside.   It looked nice, but I didn’t want to get a suntan.

ヨガクラス
The picture below is a hula dancing lesson.  Unfortunately I didn’t have time to take.

5koharaspa

Hawaii Report #15

3 thoughts on “Kohara Spa

  1. Oh a massage sounds like it would be wonderful. I like a hard massage, sometimes when I have gotten massages before they are not strong enough so it does not provide me with any benefits. Maybe just increase circulation I think.

  2. Hi,Susie. Thanks always. I like a hard massage too. It feels good to take a massage when I’m tired after a workout. Have you tried aThai massage? It includes stretching and it’s comfortable.

Leave a Reply

