My Karaoke-Session Channel

I created my karaoke-session channel on YouTube.   Don’t laugh!   Anybody can create one.   I started doing karaoke sessions two years ago when my daughter asked me to go karaoke.    I hadn’t been interested in singing until then.   Now I’m a little addicted to it.   It is fun to  mimic the singers.   I want to copy the style of my favorite songs as much as possible.   Motivation comes first, however.  I can’t sing the songs I’m not interested in.   So far, the songs that I like come up one after another.    To tell the truth, I don’t think my singing is bad, but I also don’t think it’s good.   My weak point is trying to hit the middle and high voices.   I long for the powerful voice and the smooth transition from natural to high voice.   As for my English, I think the ending of the word is sometimes very important to pronounce.  Please let me know what you think.  I’d like to enjoy singing and meeting other karaoke fans by duet from now on.

The video was taken in a karaoke room in Japan. (The high tone part was unstable because I was out of breath after dancing. lol)

6 thoughts on “My Karaoke-Session Channel

  1. Is that you and your daughter or two different videos of you? It looks like you are having a good time, makes me wish we had karaoke rooms where I live.

Leave a Reply

