Karaoke Social Networking Service in Japan

I’ve mentioned several karaoke websites before.   Today I’d like to introduce you to  “Utasuki” one of the karaoke social networking services in Japan.    Do you know that karaoke began in Japan and spread  throughout the world?   There are so many karaoke places all over Japan.  Utasuki members sing at any one of them, record themselves on camera, and upload their videos to the site.  I’ve also posted my videos  there since last year.   That is fun!   Check out the music archives at my blog.

Utasuki was upgraded this month.   It used to be that only members could watch the videos, but now non-members can watch some of them.    So, let me show you one of my videos.    I think that the best thing, though, creating a collaboration with other members.    I’d like to share  a collaboration video “Lady Marmalade” covered by kly235, Lemon and I.   kly235 is a unique and hilarious woman.    Lemon is a charming lady who has a beautiful voice.   Don’t you think it’s great that we can sing together on the ‘net even though we’ve never met each other?

lower left: kly235    right: happyuan     upper left: kly235  right: Lemon

Please click!   Here are more of my videos.

2 thoughts on “Karaoke Social Networking Service in Japan

  1. Have you ladies ever gone to karaoke together? I have some of the best times when I get to sing karaoke with a group of friends all at the same time.

  2. No, we met on the internet. I hope to see them someday, but kly235 lives really far from here. As you say, it’s another fun to go karaoke with friends. Unfortunately, they aren’t a Utasuki member.

Leave a Reply

